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Helping You To Make More Money From Your Website

Make More Money From Your Website By Doing This

Here’s a video that shows you how you can make more money from your website.


Sell More Products And Services From Your Website/s By Getting MYeMetrics To Do Your Website Testing And Tracking For You

It’s a fact….testing and tracking your website will increase profits BUT it’s so time consuming, boring and tedious…isn’t it?

Well, now you get your website testing and tracking done for you . Go here to watch a free video to learn how: http://www.MYeMetrics.com

Outrageous Split Testing

Split Testing

Outrageous Split Testing

Split testing your lead and sales pages can make you a lot more money from your website.  But when you do this you should try something outrageous with your new “b” sales or lead page and here’s why.

People often hear the stories about split testing where a person changed one word in a headline and had a huge increase in response.

But trust me, that is the exception rather than the norm when it comes to split testing!

So if you want fast results with split testing you should create, or have a page created that has a lot of different elements on it to the one you have now.

For example, if you have a long form sales copy website try split testing a page that has a sales video only and an order button.

Now here’s another radical split testing approach….

If you have a long form sales copy piece try splitting that up into pages.  That can be a good thing to do because if you track each page properly then you’ll be able to tell where a large amount of people are dropping off the track towards the sale.  For example if you split your sales page up into 5 separate pages and a huge amount of people ditch the letter on page number 3 you’ll know where a big problem in your sales process is happening.

If you’ve tried split testing in the past and found it not to be effective it’s probably because your new test page was very similar to your original.  So do as I suggest and create a new page that is quite radicially different from your control page and you’ll see a distinct winner much more quickly.


Sell More Products And Services From Your Website/s By Getting MYeMetrics To Do Your Website Testing And Tracking For You

It’s a fact….testing and tracking your website will increase profits BUT it’s so time consuming, boring and tedious…isn’t it?

Well, now you get your website testing and tracking done for you . Go here to watch a free video to learn how: http://www.MYeMetrics.com

Visitor Value: How To Measure And Improve it

If you want your Internet business to grow you must know what your visitor value is.   Here’s the main reason why this is such an important metric for you to know.

When you sell something on your website most people will never buy it, right?

So if that’s the case and you don’t know what your visitor value is and you don’t try to improve it then you’re leaving a lot of money on the table.  I’ll show you a…

Practical Example Of How Visitor Value Works

Let’s say you have an ebook for sale as your lead in product.  The website where you have this ebook for sale converts at 2% for all traffic.  It’s a $50 ebook by the way.  So 98% of the people that come to your website leave without buying.

Because that really annoys you that so many people leave without buying you decide to setup a name capture form that appears when people try to leave without buying.  And by doing that you capture 20% of the email addresses from the people who leave your site, and with good follow-up you convert a further 3% of those people to buy your 1st product.   So all up, you get a 5% conversion rate.   But that leaves 17% of the people on your email list that will never, ever buy your first product.

This is why knowing your visitor value is so important.

Here’s how you work it out.  You get your total sales (for your own products and affiliate products) and you divide that by the unique visitors you have received.  So let’s say your website has been up a year and received 100,000 unique visitors, and you sold 2% of your $50 dollar ebook.  So that’s $100,000 in sales.

So your visitor value in this example is $1.00.

What that means is you can then go out and buy visitors to your website, and as long as the traffic is good quality and if you pay less than a dollar per visitor you will be making a profit.

Now this is where knowing this figure is exciting, because if you work on increasing your visitor value figure then you can buy more and more traffic and grow faster.

How do you improve your visitor value figure?

There’s 3 ways.

  1. You try to improve your conversions of 1st time customers.  You should do split testing and try to come up with many different ways to improve your numbers.  Just by improving your conversions by 1-2% can make a huge positive difference to your Internet business.
  2. You need to sell more and higher priced products to your original first time customers.   The more you can do this the more money you’ll make and the higher your visitor value will go up.  And the higher your visitor value the more money you can spend to get better and more quality visitors to your website.
  3. The final way you need to raise your visitor value is by trying to sell related products and services to the people who have not purchased your initial offering.

In the example I gave above where you got 20% of the email leads I said that only 3% of them went on to purchase your product.  So that leaves 17% of people that within a year have not purchased your product.

Now the chances are those people will never purchase your initial product, so if you keep pestering them to buy it they will eventually get sick of it and not even open up your emails.

So you need to offer them related products to your own where you get a commission from the sale.

This is critical information I am giving you here.  It might not seem as cool as some new push button software, but if you improve your visitor value you’ll find you have a lot more money in the bank and that will be cool! :-)


Sell More Products And Services From Your Website/s By Getting MYeMetrics To Do Your Website Testing And Tracking For You

It’s a fact….testing and tracking your website will increase profits BUT it’s so time consuming, boring and tedious…isn’t it?

Well, now you get your website testing and tracking done for you . Go here to watch a free video to learn how: http://www.MYeMetrics.com

Customer Lifetime Value: What It Is (And Why It’s Critical To Your Internet Business). Plus How To Measure It And Then How To Improve It!

You have probably heard the term “customer lifetime value” before. But in this blog post I want to really help you understand what it means and why it’s so important for you to know this figure.

Ok, customer lifetime value in a nut shell simply is the amount of money on average that a customer will spend with you for their lifetime.

If you’ve had an Internet business for any length of time you’ll know how tough it is to get a customer to part with their hard earned cash. Because of this every customer is like gold…literally!

Customer Lifetime ValueDefinition Of A Customer

Now the definition of a customer is someone who you expect will buy from you again. If you make a sale and you don’t expect that person to buy from you again (either one of your other products or someone else’s products that you promote) then you don’t have a business. You have a money making scheme!

Anyway, back to the point.

It’s tough to get a first time customer so you need to treat them with respect and over deliver so that they will buy your future products and services.

Now think about this. If you have an email list of 10,000 people who have never purchased from you and a list of 1000 people who have purchased one product from you…who do you think is going to be more likely to purchase more products?

Naturally it’s the person that has purchased one product from you.

So you need to know what your customer lifetime value is and then try to improve that figure. And when you improve that figure it’s more easy money in the bank because you don’t have to try and convince them to make a 1st time purchase from you. They have already done that.

If they have purchased something from you and it’s good quality then they are very highly likely to purchase something from you again.

So you need a funnel of other products and services to provide to your 1st time customers.

Real World Customer Lifetime Value

Now let’s see how this customer lifetime value thing plays out in the real world.

Let’s say you have a $47 ebook as your lead in product. But then after your 1st product you have a membership site which offers even more help to your 1st time customers and it’s only $20 per month.

From running this membership site you find that your average subscriber stays with you for 4 months. So you make $80 per paying subscriber. I’m assuming it’s 100 percent profit here, which of course is not reality, but I’m trying to make the maths simple. :-)

Ok, let’s now say that this website has been up for one year. And in that in year the website gets 100,000 unique visitors. The website converts 2% of the visitors on the first $47 product. So that’s 2000, $47 orders in the first year. And let’s say that you get $40 in the bank after all the fees etc. are taken out.

All right, so you know a new 1st time customer is worth $40 to you.

Then what if 20% of the customers tried the $20 membership program and the average length of stay was 4 months. So that’s $80 per subscriber which is an extra $24000 and you need to add that to the original customer lifetime value. Here’s how you do that.

You work out the total amount you’ve made and you divide it by the amount of customers you have. So in this example it would be $80,000 for the ebook sales plus the $32,000 from the membership sales. Then you get that combined total and divide it by the amount of customers you have.

So now your customer lifetime value figure would be: $56.

Then what if you had a home study course for sale at $497 and 4% of your 2000 customer list bought that. That’s an extra $39760. Add that to your total revenue figure and divide the new total by your current customers to get a new customer lifetime value of $71.88.

Important Note: If this stuff goes totally over your head just know it does for me too sometimes. But it’s so important for your Internet business so hang in there until the end and know this is exactly why I created MYeMetrics!

So every new customer you get is now worth $75.88.

Puts into perspective those $1 trials that everyone is offering doesn’t it? They know the power of knowing what the customer lifetime value is.

Internet Business Motivation

If you didn’t know what your customer lifetime value was and you didn’t measure its progress you would not be nearly so motivated to keep trying to get it higher. You see, the model is simple, to make more money you simply have to create new products. That’s why you see “product launches” every week. People are scrambling to make new products. Probably not the best long term strategy (as far as a marketing funnel is concerned) but I’ll save that for another post.

Now if you provide people with new, valuable products that help them then you can make so much more money from getting each and every new customer.

In the example I have given if you just had the first ebook and that’s it then in one year you’d make: $80,000. But if you have a backend funnel like the example one I gave you then you’d make: $151,760.

I know which figure I’d rather have. :-)

But it naturally can get confusing fast trying to work this out, and that’s why I created MYeMetrics™ to work Customer Lifetime Value out for me. Then that just leaves me free to try and increase this crucial metric.

Now there’s a famous business saying which is this…

“What get’s measured get’s done.”

So if you track what your customer lifetime value is and you try to increase it then over time your business will increase.

Look, you don’t need to work harder to get the customers you already have. They’re there waiting. You just need to communicate with them and provide them with more value in the way of free information and products and you’ll make more money.

You need to think about this before the start of any new marketing venture. I know of an Internet marketer who (at the last time I knew) had a Customer Lifetime Value of $800.

So 2000 customers with an $800 customer lifetime value is:

$1.6 million!

Not bad, huh?

As I said at the beginning of the post, getting the first customer is hard work so to make that work pay off you must have a plan on how you can get the most money from each customer.

You need to track your customer lifetime value and focus on improving that figure. If you do that by using MYeMetrics™ to work it out for you OR whether you try to work it out manually…you must do it.

Finally, to finish, I heard that dominos pizzas customer lifetime value is $5000! Think about that the next time you go and buy a pizza. :-)


Sell More Products And Services From Your Website/s By Getting MYeMetrics To Do Your Website Testing And Tracking For You

It’s a fact….testing and tracking your website will increase profits BUT it’s so time consuming, boring and tedious…isn’t it?

Well, now you get your website testing and tracking done for you . Go here to watch a free video to learn how: http://www.MYeMetrics.com